Release date: Monday 22 January 2018

Re: Sale of WB The Creative Jewellery Group to the Heimerle + Meule Group.

Dear Customer,

I am pleased to announce that WB The Creative Jewellery Group, which has recently celebrated its 70th anniversary, has been sold to the Heimerle + Meule Group, in a mutually beneficial acquisition, effective from Friday 19 January 2018. The major benefit for WB The Creative Jewellery Group is the support that the Heimerle + Meule Group will provide.

The Heimerle + Meule Group, one of Europe’s largest precious metal suppliers, was founded in 1845 and has a very established position within the industry. We will continue to operate as an independent entity and join a number of other companies operating across the UK and Europe, including Cookson Precious Metals Limited.

Retention of independence was a key consideration for previous owners Vivian and Patrick Fuller, whilst considering the best possible options for the future growth of WB The Creative Jewellery Group. Following more than forty years dedicated and inspired leadership and development, I am sure you will join me in wishing them the very best as they retire from full-time jewellery manufacturing and management.
I would also like to take this opportunity to confirm that there will be no changes to the way that we operate. We will enjoy a high degree of independence as part of the Heimerle + Meule Group which means that in many ways nothing will change for our key stakeholders. The acquisition includes all companies within WB The Creative Jewellery Group:

WESTON BEAMOR: Established 1947. Casting, Bespoke CAD Design, Rapid Prototyping.

DOMINO: Established 1983. Casting, Semi-finished and Fully-Finished Fine Jewellery 
(Platinum, 18ct White/Yellow/Rose Gold)

GECKO: Established 1992. On-trend wholesale fashion jewellery collections (Gold, Silver)

Our Group has been at the forefront of UK jewellery manufacturing excellence, design innovation and award-winning service, and these values will remain at the heart of our operations. Our customers can be assured that it will be business as usual and they will benefit from the same customer service and class leading support that they always have.

I will continue to lead the WB Creative Jewellery Group, alongside my senior management team, with the added benefit, backing and security of the Heimerle + Meule Group. I look forward to continuing to work with you, as we embark upon a new and exciting phase for our business and for the trade.

Yours sincerely,



Andrew J Morton

Managing Director

WB The Creative Jewellery Group

For more information please see contacts by division below:
WESTON BEAMOR:

Andrew Morton, Managing Director
:

+44 (0) 121 237 4902 / andrew.morton@domino-wb.co.uk

Ed Hole, Head of CAD Design & 3D Printing:

+44 (0) 121 237 4907 / ed.hole@westonbeamor.co.uk
Kate Wall, Sales Administration Co-ordinator:

+44 (0) 121 237 4955 / kate.wall@westonbeamor.co.uk

DOMINO:

Andrew Morton, Managing Director
:
+44 (0) 121 237 4902 / andrew.morton@domino-wb.co.uk

Andrew Sollitt, Sales & Marketing Director:

+44 (0) 121 237 4958/ andrew.sollitt@dominojewellery.com

Nick Isaac, Finance Director:

+44 (0) 121 237 4934 / nick.isaac@Domino-wb.co.uk

Mark Thomas, Operations Director:

+44 (0)121 237 4908 / mark.thomas@Domino-wb.co.uk

Naomi Newton-Sherlock, Creative Director:

+44 (0)121 237 4912 / naomi.newton-sherlock@dominojewellery.com

Chantelle Serrell-Cooke, Marketing Co-ordinator:

+44 (0)121 678 4135 / chantelle.serrell-cooke@dominojewellery.com

GECKO:

Andrew Morton, Managing Director
:

+44 (0) 121 237 4902 / andrew.morton@domino-wb.co.uk

Ruth Johnson, Head of Sales & Operations:

+44 (0) 1376 532100 / rjohnson@geckojewellery.com

Desiree Pringle, Creative Director:

+44 (0) 1376 532070 / dpringle@geckojewellery.com

Matt Hogg, Accounts Manager:

+44 (0)1376 532013 / mhogg@geckojewellery.com